News:

@Freecatfights: Please follow us on Twitter for news and updates in the event of site outages.

Teacher Parent conference

• 3 Replies

Offline Ener

Teacher Parent conference
« on: January 20, 2020, 02:44:39 PM »
Teacher-Parent Conference
I have been lurking on these forums for some years now, and thought that it was about time I contributed to the community.
This is my first attempt at writing (or at least finishing) such a story and I would love to hear your (constructive) criticism of my work, but above all I hope you enjoy it.

Emma rose from her and chair stretched, she always hated teacher parent conferences, not only would she have to spend an entire day at the school but there was always at least one parent that would get argumentative and blame her for the troubles the child was facing. She looked down at the list pupils who's parent's she would be meeting with today. "Jamar" she muttered to her self with a sigh, since the summer break his grades had been failing and good days he seemed distant and uninterested during class, most days however he would be outright disruptive, this might just be one of confrontational parents she thought to her self as she slowly walked over and opened the door for the Lashonda, the boys mother.
"Lashonda, please come in" Emma said and smiled, somewhat forced, at the woman who rose to meet her. Lashonda was a heavy woman in her mid thirties about 5'5" and 210 lbs , dressed in a purple shirt with with a deep v-cut, a pair of jeans and open toed shoes with a short heel and her straight black hair cut in a bob that went to about her jawline.She gave slight nod as she walked with Emma in to the class room and seated them selves at opposite sites of the teacher's desk.
"So" Emma started after pouring two glasses of water offering one to the Lashonda "I will be honest with you, we have some concerns regarding your son Jamar so we...".
"What do you mean" demanded the Lashonda cutting of her son's teacher.